Weekend Quote

This week has been consumed by work & preparing to see my family this weekend for the first time since moving to MN.  The CCH will return next week after they are gone, but for now here is a quote that despite it’s apparent banality struck me this morning:

‎No religion can survive which does not know where it is. And current religion does not know where it is, and it hates to be made to ask. It hates theology.

~P.T. Forsyth

One response to “Weekend Quote

  1. I’m guessing the key to understanding this quote is understanding what he means by “current religion”. Not that I’m claiming that I do, but that’s what it seems like to me.

Leave a Reply

