Catching Up

So it has been close to two weeks since i have last posted.  I have been busy lately, and it is only going to get worse.  Hopefully i can post twice a week minimum; only time will tell.  So i have some catching up to do with everyone who reads this. 

1.  I have recently been chosen to be a Youth Pastor at a church where i live.  I’m really excited about it, but also nervous.  I haven’t had a whole lot of “vocational ministry” experience, so i’m sure that this will be a fun and challenging time.  Also, i am eager to study and to have the challenge of making theology practical to a middle-schooler.  I believe that this is possible with work, and that is what doing theology should be anyway, hard work and practical.  I think CS LEWIS once said that if you can’t explain your theology to a 5 year-old it is not worth having.

In addition to Jr. High pastoral duties, i will be responsible for developing a worship program for the youth.  I’m excitexd about this b/c this is one of my passions and gifts, although i rarely talk about it here.  That will be changing soon however. 

2.  My beloved Jayhawks got beat up by the Bruins of UCLA.  I hate seeing my team fall short, but everyone with the possible exception of one player has already committed to returning next year, along with a great recruiting class.  So the future looks good.  The only problem with rooting for KU is that the future always looks good, but rarely is more than that.  Oh well.

So my life is changing a lot right now, i this blog will reflect that.  I’m not sure what it will look like eventually but it will be fun getting there!

Leave a Reply

