I’m Back!

Well, i just finished up my first camp as a Jr. High Director.  We ended up taking over a hundred Jr High students, and combined with High School and sponsors we pushed about 220 people.  Needless to say, most of the week i was putting out relational and logistical fires!  I am quite tired.  In fact, i just woke up from sleeping ten hours straight and still feel gassed.  Oh well, recovery will come. 

Despite the tiredness and difficulty, it was a great trip.  Several of our students came to know the Lord, and nearly all were drawn nearer to Him.  Add that to only a few minor injuries, and i would say that camp was a success! 

One more thing to add: if you haven’t been to Colorado and the Rockies, you must.  It is absolutely beautiful out there.  I was taken aback by the sheer size of the mountains.  They were amazing.  I think that i would like to retire there. 

2 responses to “I’m Back!

  1. Colorado is pretty. It’s just that they have all those trees and mountains blocking the view!

  2. There is no place in the world that draws me closer to the Lord and literally takes my breath away than backpacking to some remote place in the Sangre de Cristo range and seeing the world from a 14,000 ft. peak. Beautiful. It’s hard to deny God in such a place or at the very least a Creator. I miss you bro.

Leave a Reply

