My 1st Lecture!

mcc-1.jpg 

I’m very excited to announce that i have been invited by my alma mater (click the pic above) to give a presentation for the Biblical/Theological conference they started two years ago.   [For more info regarding the conference. click here and explore the links.]

The theme for this year’s conference is “The Future of the Church and the Church of the Future.”  I have been invited by one of my professors to present on the topic of “The doctrine of God in the 21st century.” 

I’m very excited about this opportunity.  I’m a little concerned that this paper will hurt my classwork.  The class I’m getting ready to start on Monday night is over Biblical Interpretation.  While this isn’t my first class on the subject, my teacher is supposed to be pretty tough, so i have a bit of anxiety over whether or not i can handle the load.  Despite my reservations, i do not think that i can pass up this opportunity. 

Since these two tasks (my Interpretation class and lecture preparation) will devour probably all my time for the next two months, i am going to have to temporarily suspend my “contemporary views” series.  I will be posting over thinkers like Barth, Rahner, Moltmann, and Kung still, but they will be more generalized.  Also, be prepared for a lot of posts over my Interp class lecture, discussion, and materials.  It is going to be a fun, albeit challenging time.

Update: I have changed my topic to (roughly) the future of interpretation for the church.  I don’t want to spread myself too thin, and this gives me added motivation to work hard in class. 

2 responses to “My 1st Lecture!

  1. We’re looking forward to it.

  2. Pingback: Conference Out West « Faith Matters

Leave a Reply

