Metamorphosis

Hello everyone, after a long hiatus, I am back.  I took the GRE earlier in the week.  Suffice it to say that I didn’t do as well as I had hoped for, but depending on who you talk to it sounds like I succeeded where I needed to, so it should be okay.  So all that is left for me to do is logistic work & prayer, lots of prayer.  While this is scary, for the next few months i have more time than i have had in years to pursue my own academic interests & hobbies, one of which is blogging.

With all that in mind, I think it is time to reinvent things around ATP.  The main changes will be in the mood & purpose of this blog.  I have viewed myself as a pilgrim, someone in process in my theological understanding.  While a sober judgment of one’s capabilities has its value, negatively it has made me too guarded, to afraid of being “exposed” as an idiot.  To be truthful, this has sucked the fun out of blogging &, i have come to think, missed the point of doing it in the 1st place.  This is honestly one of the main reasons why my production has ground to a halt; it has become much too serious an enterprise for me.  Sadly, it has also made it hard for me to learn, which was one of my main hopes for doing this.

I am hoping to loosen things up around here.  I still want to dive into theological matters of substance consistently, but instead of trying to create “finished products,” this will be more of a sounding board for reflection on those topics.  Also, in the past i have hid a bit of my personality & other interests; that is over.  Basically, I am ready to have fun with it, & if occasionally people think I am dumb (often?), then so be it.

Why do you need to know all this, dear reader?  Am I so self-absorbed that I will write a long post about my own blogging issues?  Well, yes, but more importantly, I would like your help in renaming this blog in keeping with this new attitude.  Please comment if you have any suggestions, & if you are new here, do some browsing to get a feel for the subjects I tend to gravitate towards.  I will make a change soon, so if you have thoughts, let me know quickly.

5 responses to “Metamorphosis

  1. 1. All In The Family, Resolving Syncretistic Controversy

    2. A Distinctive Difference–A Common Faith

    3. A Journey of Syncretistic Controversy

    4. A Journey of Resolution

    I started off Googling morphological ground…*: )

  2. Nancy,

    Thanks for stopping by, & for the suggestions!

  3. Pingback: Help a Brother Out | Rightly Dividing the Word of Truth

Leave a Reply

