Clark Pinnock Passes

I just read on Michael’s blog that Clark Pinnock passed away yesterday. 

I, like many I’m sure, are saddened by this news.  Despite my increasing distance from Pinnock’s thought, he was one of the initial major influences on my thinking, and I will always have a bit of a soft spot for his work.  This self-styled theological pilgrim’s honesty and courage in the theological enterprise will be greatly missed by evangelicalism. 

Michael points us to a colleague’s fitting tribute to Clark.

3 responses to “Clark Pinnock Passes

  1. Michael Westmoreland-White

    I had mixed feelings about his work, but not the man. I met him twice and Dr. Pinnock was a very gracious and humble Christian.

  2. Michael Westmoreland-White

    I’m surprised that there is no obit yet in any Toronto newspaper or even a notice at the McMaster Divinity website.

  3. Indeed, I too am saddened by his passing. Without a doubt, no one can contest his boldness and courage when he passed at the complete theological opposite from where his career began.

Leave a Reply

