Suggestions Wanted

Hello Dear Readers,

The end of Spring semester is approaching fast, & like most aspiring academics I am swamped. That said, I am wanting to read something to give me a change of pace, a novel. It needs to be fairly short, yet a “must read.” I am sure I could find a few on my own, but I want to hear suggestions from you-what should I read?

3 responses to “Suggestions Wanted

  1. The first thing that comes to mind is John Barnes, A Million Open Doors. I’ll warn you that it’s the first of four right now, but they don’t demamd to be read right in a row – the stories stand alone quite well.

  2. Pingback: Summer 2011 Plans « Stubbed Toes

  3. Something by Charles Williams?

    War in heaven
    The place of the lion
    The greater trumps

Leave a Reply

